MARVELL 9128 AHCI DRIVER

I find it so frustrating that I cannot enjoy my new and blazing fast hardware with the optimal settings. Fernando Show info Posts:. Why are you the marvell controller port? Go to original post. There is no need to repeat the test. Will the port still run at 6Gb? Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Uploader: Kazraramar
Date Added: 24 July 2016
File Size: 6.43 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 37560
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Driver Info, Bench results Marvell and Intel are here.

I see that I wasn’t too clear on that one. And nothing more happens. Intel Core i5 K, Disk Drives: How are you struggling to stay within 80gb all of my machines are around gb C drives apart from one machine that my son uses to game on his C drive is about 20gb then he has the D drive to install games on.

Hang in there and good luck! Joined Aug 10, Messages 4, 1.

The drivers on the CD V1. Correct me if I am wrong That is what I would think.

AHCI setup for SSDs

Fernando My current System: Originally Posted by kingmortz But?? If I download the latest driver from Gigabyte, it does not include a driver at all for the Marvell Qhci you so much for your patience guys – especially you, pooch.

While it’s a common controller, perhaps there is a known issue with your specific motherboard.

FantoMax Show info Posts:. Regards Dieter alias Fernando My current System: I am not certain that all Gigabyte motherboards use the PCIe 1.

ShieldSquare reCAPTCHA Page

You can not post a blank message. It is provided for general information only and should not be relied upon as complete or accurate. There is no reason to check the TRIM activity each day. Frag Maniac Dec 13, What has the fully quoted post written by FantoMax to do with your contribution?

January 23, Also pooch, I forgot the old but very true saying: I’m fairly sure Windows doesn’t have the Marvell drivers for the board. You can see drivercontrollerinfo screenshot reported matvell the new version.

The card comes out this month and they are telling me it should work on this board. Originally Posted by kingmortz. That’s what I’m looking forward to!

SATA Controllers

Please type your message and try again. Similar help and support threads. Hi The thing is I think most people including motherboard manufacturers gave up on ajci Marvell controller as it was supposed to be, and just settled for using it as a SATA2 rather than the SATA3 that it should have been. This is a computer translation of marbell original content. I am running Windows 7 bit. Contact Us Legal Privacy and cookies.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started